Quick Links

Quick Links

Thomas Reade Primary School

Governors (ID 1140)


Our Governors

Welcome to the Thomas Reade Governors’ page

It is our job to make sure the school runs as well as it possibly can. The School Governors play an active role in school life, working in partnership with the Headteacher and staff to ensure the school offers the best education for our pupils.

We have responsibility for raising school standards through three core strategic functions of:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent

To do that we meet eleven times a year, each governor is linked to an aspect of the school and we all make Governor visits based on our school link.

We adhere to a code of conduct which can be found below.

Code of Conduct For Governors


Governors' Meeting Attendance Record 2021/22

Contact Us

Any correspondence to the Governors should be sent to to the chair: Andrew Blagrove at thomasreadeprimary@hotmail.co.uk